Chief Minister congratulates National Film Award winning actors

Mumbai: Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis today congratulated all the actors and artist who won the National Film Award and made their mark at National level.

He said that due to the films like ‘Kaccha Limbu’ specialty of Marathi hysterical films had been once again endorsed. He especially congratulated the film ‘Mhorkya’ which won the best child film award at National level. The Chief Minister said that it is a moment of pride that films produced in Maharashtra, the birthplace of film industry, are winning national awards.

He said that Prasad Oak (Kaccha Limbu), Yashraj Karhade (Mhorkya), Sanjeev Monga and Tenzin Kunchok (Mrutyubhog), Nagraj Manjule and Avinash Sonawane (Pavsacha nibandh), Suyash Shinde(Mayat), Rajendra Jungle (Chanderinama) and Nipun Dharmadhikari (Dhappa) are the artist who won various awards in different categories for Marathi films at National level. Mr Fadnavis said that this is evident that Marathi films are progressing in film industry. He especially congratulated Amit Masurkar, the director of film Newton for winning best Hindi film award. Chief Minister congratulated all the winners and wish them best luck for the future progress in the film industry